Die Hard (1988)

Bruce Willis stars as John McClane, a New York City police officer, in this iconic action film where he battles terrorists in a Los Angeles skyscraper during a Christmas party.

Die Hard 2 (1990)

In this thrilling sequel, Willis reprises his role as McClane, who faces a new threat when rogue military operatives seize control of an airport.

The Last Boy Scout (1991)

 Willis plays Joe Hallenbeck, a private detective who teams up with an ex-football player to solve a murder linked to professional football corruption.

Die Hard with a Vengeance (1995)

The third installment in the Die Hard series sees McClane and a store owner racing against time to stop a terrorist bombing in New York City.

12 Monkeys (1995)

 In this dystopian sci-fi thriller, Willis portrays a convict sent back in time to prevent a deadly virus outbreak.

The Fifth Element (1997)

Willis plays Korben Dallas, a cab driver who becomes entangled in a quest to find a cosmic weapon to save the world.

Armageddon (1998)

This sci-fi action film features Willis as Harry Stamper, the leader of a team of drillers sent to space to prevent an asteroid from colliding with Earth.

The Sixth Sense (1999)

While more of a supernatural thriller, Willis' role as child psychologist Dr. Malcolm Crowe includes elements of suspense and action.

Unbreakable (2000)

Willis plays David Dunn, a security guard who discovers he has superhuman abilities in this superhero thriller.

Live Free or Die Hard (2007)

Willis returns as McClane, who this time battles cyber-terrorists threatening to shut down the United States' infrastructure.